skip to main content

Contact Us

Office Locations and Phone Numbers

STATEWIDE ADMINISTRATION

Ivory W. Lyles, Director of Cooperative Extension | Associate Dean for Engagement
lylesi@unce.unr.edu

University of Nevada, Reno
Mail Stop 0404
Reno, NV 89557-0404

Phone: 775-784-7070 | Fax: 775-784-4227

Administration Office- Fleischmann Agriculture

University of Nevada, Reno
Mail Stop 0404
Reno, NV 89557-0404
775-784-7070
Fax: 775-784-4227


Ivory W. Lyles
Director of Cooperative Extension
Associate Dean for Engagement
lylesi@unce.unr.edu

Dan Brush, Fiscal & Human Resources Officer
brushd@unce.unr.edu | 775-784-4784

Administration Office- Knudtsen Resource Center

University of Nevada, Reno
Mail Stop 0405
Reno, NV 89557-0405


Carrie Stark | State 4-H Program Director
starkc@unce.unr.edu

Claudene Wharton | Statewide Commmunications Specialist
whartonc@unce.unr.edu | 775-784-7072

Ashley Andrews | Web & Social Media Communications Specialist
andrewsa@unce.unr.edu | 775-784-4787

Jeff Eckert | Admin - Information Technology
eckertj@unce.unr.edu
| 775-784-4327


Administration Office- Las Vegas

8050 Paradise Road, Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89123-1904
702-222-3130
Fax: 702-222-4214

Ivory W. Lyles | Director of Cooperative Extension
lylesi@unce.unr.edu | 702-222-3130

Vacant | Civil Rights and Compliance

Vacant | Marketing and Communications

Nevada 4-H Camp

1 4-H Road
P.O. Box 6868
Stateline, NV 89449
775-588-6943
Fax: 775-588-5373

Spencer Ray | 4-H Camp Manager
rays@unce.unr.edu



COOPERATIVE EXTENSION STATEWIDE FACULTY

Agriculture

Amilton de Mello | Assistant Professor
Meat Science & Food Safety
amilton@cabnr.unr.edu | 775-784-6648

Kerri Jean Ormerod | Assistant Professor
Water, Climate, & Drought Hazards Program Leader
kormerod@unr.edu | 775-784-6347


Children, Youth & Families

Dan Weigel | Human Development Specialist
weigeld@unce.unr.edu | 775-336-0275

Teresa Byington | Early Childhood Education Specialist
byingtont@unce.unr.edu | 702-940-5421

YaeBin Kim | Associate Professor
Parenting Education & Child Development Specialist
kimy@unce.unr.edu | 702-257-5521

Pamela Payne | Assistant Professor
Teacher Education & Human Development
ppayne@unr.edu | 775-682-6637

Bill Evans | Professor, Human Development & Family Studies
Youth Development Specialist
evans@unr.nevada.edu | 775-784-7013

Brenda Freeman | Professor, Counselor Education
brendafreeman@unr.edu | 775-682-9353

Janet Usinger | Research & Educational Planning Specialist
usingerj@unr.edu | 775-784-2321


Community & Economic Development

Marlene Rebori | Community & Organizational Development
reborim@unce.unr.edu

Buddy Borden | Economic Development Specialist
bordenb@unce.unr.edu | 702-257-5505

Mike Taylor | Assistant Professor
Agricultural & Resource Economics Specialist
taylor@unr.edu | 775-784-1679

Tom Harris | Community Development Specialist
harris@cabnr.unr.edu | 775-784-1681

Loretta Singletary | Professor
Interdisciplinary Outreach Liaison
singletaryl@unce.unr.edu | 775-771-4452

Health & Nutrition

Aurora Buffington | Public Health Nutrition Specialist
buffingtona@unce.unr.edu | 702-257-5534

Anne Lindsay | Associate Professor
Exercise Science & Public Health
lindsaya@unce.unr.edu | 702-940-5434

Kelly Webber | Health & Nutrition Specialist
webberk@unce.unr.edu | 702-257-5507

Susan Howe | Nevada Radon Education Program Director
robertss@unce.unr.edu | 775-336-0248


Horticulture

Heidi Kratsch | Associate Professor
Horticulture Specialist
kratschh@unce.unr.edu | 775-336-0251

Angela O'Callaghan | Associate Professor
Social Horticulture Specialist
ocallaghana@unce.unr.edu | 702-257-5581

M.L. Robinson | Associate Professor
Horticulture Specialist
robinsonm@unce.unr.edu | 702-257-5529


Natural Resources

Randy Emm | Native American Programs Coordinator
emmr@unce.unr.edu | 775-784-4848

Sherm Swanson | Range & Riparian Specialist
sswanson@cabnr.unr.edu | 775-784-4057

NORTHERN NEVADA AREA OFFICES

Brad Schultz, Interim Northern Area Director
schultzb@unce.unr.edu


4955 Energy Way
Reno, NV 89502

775-784-4848 | Fax: 775-784-4881

Carson City

2621 Northgate Lane, Suite. 15
Carson City, NV 89706
775-887-2252
Fax: 775-887-2065

Lindsay Chichester, Extension Educator
chichesterl@unce.unr.edu


Churchill County

111 Sheckler Road
Fallon, NV 89406-8951
775-423-5121
Fax: 775-423-7594

Pamela Powell, Extension Educator
powellp@unce.unr.edu


Douglas County

1325 Waterloo Lane, Gardnerville
P.O. Box 338
Minden, NV 89423-0338
775-782-9960
Fax: 775-782-9968




Elko County

701 Walnut Street
Elko, NV 89801-5032
775-738-7291
Fax: 775-753-7843

Jill Tingey, Extension Educator
tingeyj@unce.unr.edu


Humboldt County

1085 Fairgrounds Road
Winnemucca, NV 89445-2927
775-623-6304
Fax: 775-623-6307

Brad Schultz, Extension Educator
schultzb@unce.unr.edu


Lander County

815 North Second Street
Battle Mountain, NV 89820
775-635-5565
Fax: 775-635-8309

Lisa Taylor, Extension Educator
taylorl@unce.unr.edu


Lyon County

504 S. Main Street
P.O. Box 811
Yerington, NV 89447-0811
775-463-6541
Fax: 775-463-6545




Mineral County

205 South A Street
P.O. Box 810
Hawthorne, NV 89415
775-945-3444
Fax: 775-945-2259

Staci Emm, Extension Educator
emms@unce.unr.edu


Pershing County

810 6th St.
P.O. Box 239
Lovelock, NV 89419-0239
775-273-2923
Fax: 775-273-7647

Steve Foster, Extension Educator
fosters@unce.unr.edu


Washoe County

4955 Energy Way
Reno, NV 89502
775-784-4848
Fax: 775-784-4881


SOUTHERN NEVADA AREA OFFICES

Eric Killian, Area Director
killiane@unce.unr.edu

8050 Paradise Road, Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89123-1904

702-222-3130 | Fax: 702-222-4214

Clark County

8050 Paradise Road, Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89123-1904
702-222-3130
Fax: 702-222-3100

Eric Killian, Area Director
killiane@unce.unr.edu


Eureka County

701 South Main Street
P.O. Box 613
Eureka, NV 89316-0613
775-237-5326
Fax: 775-237-5164

Gary McCuin, Extension Educator
mccuing@unce.unr.edu


Lincoln County

360 Lincoln Street
P.O. Box 728
Caliente, NV 89008-0728
775-726-3109
Fax: 775-726-3332

Holly Gatzke, Extension Educator
gatzkeh@unce.unr.edu


Northeast Clark County

1897 N. Moapa Valley Blvd.
P.O. Box 126
Logandale, NV 89021-0126
702-397-2604
Fax: 702-397-8301

Carol Bishop, Extension Educator
bishopc@unce.unr.edu

Northern Nye/Esmeralda County

#1 Frankie St. Old Courthouse
P.O. Box 231
Tonopah, NV 89049-0231
775-482-6794
Fax: 775-482-5396



Southern Clark County

55 Civic Way
Laughlin, NV 89029
702-299-1333

Buddy Borden, Interim Extension Educator
bordenb@unce.unr.edu



Southern Nye County

1651 E. Calvada Blvd
Pahrump, NV 89048
775-727-5532
Fax: 775-727-6199





White Pine County

950 Campton Street
Ely, NV 89301
775-293-6599
Fax: 775-289-1462

Juan Cervantes, Extension Educator
cervantesj@unce.unr.edu