skip to main content

Area Locations

Welcome to Northern Nevada Area!

Welcome to the Northern Nevada Area of University of Nevada Cooperative Extension. This Web portal is just one of many ways our talented and experienced faculty and staff reach out to meet the needs of the individuals and communities of Nevada. There are 10 offices in the Northern Area: Reno, Carson City, Fallon, Gardnerville, Hawthorne, Elko, Lovelock, Yerington, Winnemucca and Battle Mountain. Each office is staffed with faculty and professionals thoroughly in tune with local needs and conditions. They are ready to provide research-based knowledge and advice on a wide variety of individual, local and regional issues.


Northern Nevada County Offices